Community

Monday, November 26, 2018

Enjoying the afternoon and evening meal of Nov. 18 at the home of Winifred Fritz were her daughter and family, Joel and Mary Boatright, of Fairfield, with Bridget Hollingsworth, ...

Monday, November 19, 2018

The Crawfordsville Lions met Monday evening, Nov. 12, at 6:30 p.m. for their dinner meeting at the Crawfordsville Community Room with 12 members present. Lion President Adam ...

Monday, November 12, 2018

By Pat Remington ...

Friday, November 02, 2018

David Draheim served doughnuts to the Monday morning coffee crew in recognition of his Sunday birthday. Dave's team, the Green Bay Packers, lost in a heartbreaking last-minute ...

Friday, October 26, 2018

Residents and staff held a bake sale Friday morning to raise money for the spouse of an employee recovering from a heart attack. It was a very generous group of people who donated ...

The Washington Journal has two great subscription offers for you to choose from.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Washington High School Class of 1968 held its 50-year reunion Sept. 29, 2018, at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Washington. Following a catered dinner, classmates memorialized ...

Monday, October 22, 2018

Pat Remington, of Brighton, with friend Nita, of Rubio, traveled to Oskaloosa on Oct. 14. They met Pat's grandson Cody and MacKenzie at Tasos'. ...

Friday, October 19, 2018

From The Washington Evening Journal, Friday, Oct. 17, 2008 ...

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

AMES - Iowans with home-based food operations may attend a fall workshop covering regulations and food safety best practices to ensure safe handling of their products from the ...

Monday, October 15, 2018

The Mid-Prairie Class of 1968 held their 50th class reunion Saturday, July 7, with festivities held in the Wellman Park and Kalona Brewery. Thirty-eight graduates, as well as ...

Got a story idea or news tip?

We want to hear from you!

Submit your story idea or news tip by clicking the button below.