Articles by Gretchen Teske
GTNS News

Connect with Gretchen:  
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

The Washington County Board of Supervisors approved a new 28E agreement with Keokuk County regarding the sharing of an assistant county attorney. ...

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

After months of careful searching, a new executive director has been named for the Washington Economic Development Group (WEDG). ...

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The Washington County Board of Supervisors, along with Washington County Engineer Jacob Thorius, discussed changes to the employee handbook in a work session on Monday, Dec. 10. ...

Monday, December 10, 2018

Christmas came early for Cat Nelson, but it was nearly missed completely. What she thought to be an extra canvas, and nearly threw into the trash, turned out to be a historic ...

Friday, December 07, 2018

George and Anita Moore will never forget who they met on Tuesday, June 12, 2018, because they will never see him again. ...

The Washington Journal has two great subscription offers for you to choose from.

Thursday, December 06, 2018

Jeannette Wagner has made it her career to assist people. As a surgical tech at the University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital, she helps surgeons in the pediatric wing. ...

Wednesday, December 05, 2018

The Washington City Council approved several repairs and projects ahead of the new year at their last regular meeting of the 2018 year. ...

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

KALONA - There may have been rain instead of snow, but the village of Kalona was not going to let that stop them from hosting their annual Christmas in Kalona event. ...

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

If there's one thing 4-H kids know how to do, it's projects. That's exactly what 4-H'ers did on Saturday, Dec. 1, as the Extension office hosted a Project Extravaganza: a day full ...

Monday, December 03, 2018

When Rachel Quigley first moved into her home at 850 S. Marion Ave., she knew it would need a lot of work before it was up to her standards. ...

Got a story idea or news tip?

We want to hear from you!

Submit your story idea or news tip by clicking the button below.